Supervisory Board

Our core team is supported by a Supervisory Board – a group of experts from across the globe who provide the organisation with valuable local insights and knowledge.

Sam Muller

Sam Muller is the founding director of the Wildlife Justice Commission and chair of the Supervisory Board. As an international lawyer, Sam has a long standing experience in working on international criminal justice, justice strategy, and innovating justice systems to be more effective and make a difference.



Sharon Johnson

Sharon Johnson consults to a range of FTSE 500 corporations, foundations and global non-profit organisations to help design innovations, engagement platforms and long term strategic communications programmes that lead to a more sustainable world for the long run. Sharon serves on several non-profit Boards.



Michael Wamithi

Michael Wamithi serves on the Boards of the Jane Goodall Institute (JGI) and US Based IFAW. Previously, he has  served as CEO of Kenya Wildlife Service (KWS), and the Kenya Wildlife Trust (KWT) and Kenya Country Director, Global Program Director and International Advisor for Africa of the International Fund for Animal Welfare (IFAW).



Andrea Crosta

Andrea Crosta has over 25 years of experience in global conservation projects, and 15 years of experience in high-level security services and technologies. He is the executive director and co-founder of the California-based Elephant Action League as well as the founder of WildLeaks, the world’s first wildlife crime whistleblower initiative.